Next ICT4D Webinar

How COVID-19 is Accelerating the Use of Emerging Technologies

Thursday December 10 – 7-8am PT, 10-11am ET, 3-4pm GMT

2020 has undoubtedly seen a major acceleration of digital technology used in humanitarian and Covid-19 response and to support global development goals.

This webinar reviews some of the key digital innovations we have seen play an increasing role this year, including Artificial Intelligence in e-health, innovations in social and behavior change communication, and new use cases for drones.

-> REGISTER HERE

  1. Digital acceleration due to Covid-19: Summary of ICT priorities, main challenges, and key strategic changes due to Covid-19 from interviews with CIOs and CTOs about their digital transformation journey’s so far. Sonja Ruetzel, ICT4D Partnerships & Conference Manager, Catholic Relief Services
  2. Emerging e-health/ Artificial Intelligence trends in Africa: Overview of trends and innovations in digital health in Africa, especially around AI and machine learning applications, barriers and opportunities. Joel Ugborogho, Founder, Cenhealth
  3. Innovation in Social and Behavior Change Communication (SBCC): Gamified large-scale social behavior change campaigns through path-based audio learning games in local languages for simple mobile phones. Lukas Borkowski, Director of European Partnerships, Viamo
  4. Use cases of drones in COVID response around the world: Exploring various examples of drones uses, from contactless delivery of aid supplies, PPE, or Covid-19 tests, to more controversial or hyped applications of drones to support Covid-19 responses. Miriam McNabb, Editor-in-Chief, DRONELIFE
  5. 5. Discussion & Future Outlook: what are the ICT priorities and expected digital trends for 2021?